top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSundarii

Keep going

After taking a break from filming and focusing on my wellbeing more, I feel more calm and equilibrated. I am learning to manage depression thanks to my favourite therapist, Jayne, who is so beautiful, sweet and kind. As I am puzzling together the pieces of my life to make clarity and overcome the past, my present too seems more clear and with it so does my video project, which is reaching its end. I still have much work to do, but as my life improves, I feel a new strength and positivity that inevitably is reflected in the film. As days go by and I become stronger as a woman, my confidence within this film raises. I feel more and more sure that I want to be very open and explicit in my film. Moreover, the loneliness that I felt in producing the film, that has marked my life too, does not burden me anymore. I feel peaceful by myself because I know that I am not alone but rather I choose to be by myself when I retain it necessary. In view of this, I feel more prone to ask for help with my filming to collegues and friends, who responded promptly and positively.

4 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti

Teaching

Two teaching exercises have influenced particularly the making of my film in terms of methodology, theory and focus. Firstly, on the first lecture, we were asked to walk around the classroom and explo

The start

Even though I had no idea of what I was going to do the film about when I entered the classroom last week, I did as I left it. The idea hit me in the middle of the class. During our first seminar our

Challenges

In the past month I have been working towards a project where I am both the subject and film director. It is hard. It is hard to schedule my times within a very busy week. It is hard to both record t

bottom of page